East Rochester Police Department Directory

Chief
Michael Brandenburg

(585) 586-4399
: mbrandenburg@eastrochester.org

Sergeant
Earl Lergner

(585) 586-4399
elergner@eastrochester.org

Sergeant

Noah Fast

(585) 586-4399
nfast@eastrochester.org

Officer

Sean Braman

(585) 586-4399
sbraman@eastrochester.org

Officer
Timothy Newcombe

(585) 586-4399
: tnewcombe@eastrochester.org

Officer
Andrew Veldman

(585) 586-4399
: aveldman@eastrochester.org

Officer

Michael Simpson

(585) 586-4399
msimpson@eastrochester.org

School Resource Officer

John Vicaretti

(585) 586-4399
jvicaretti@eastrochester.org

Officer

Alessia Amati

: (585) 586-4399
: aamati@eastrochester.org

Part-Time Officer

Daniel Legault

(585) 586-4399
dlegault@eastrochester.org

Officer

Kyle Walsh

(585) 586-4399
: KWalsh@eastrochester.org

Part-Time Officer

Dave Franz

(585) 586-4399
dfranz@eastrochester.org

Part-Time Officer

Patrick McCarthy

(585) 586-4399
pmccarthy@eastrochester.org

Part-Time Officer

Vincent Lanzalaco

(585) 586-4399
vlanzalaco@eastrochester.org

Police Clerk

Tammy Scott

(585) 586-4399
: tscott@eastrochester.org

Part-Time Clerk

Barb Mechetti

(585) 586-4399
: bmechetti@eastrochester.org

 

Departments

Police Dept Links

SEPTEMBER 1952—THE FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR ST. JEROME’S

SEPTEMBER 1952—THE FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR ST. JEROME’S Read more

The first day of the school year is always a special time.  The first day in a new school is doubly special.  And so, it was for St. Jerome’s School on September 3, 1952.

IT HAPPENED ONE SATURDAY NIGHT — 60 YEARS AGO

IT HAPPENED ONE SATURDAY NIGHT — 60 YEARS AGO Read more

According to a number of area sportscasters, it wasn’t supposed to happen that way—the East Rochester Bombers beating the Lyons Lions, 58-57.   While both basketball teams entered the game undefeated, Lyons was known as a powerhouse.  By looking at the history of the two teams, however, perhaps March 24, 1962, was destined to be different.  And what made the outcome of the contest all the more special was that it happened before a crowd estimated to be more than 10,000.  

Covid Test-Kits Available

Covid Test-Kits Available Read more

The Town/Village of East Rochester has additional Covid-19 test-kits for resident pickup. If you would like a test-kit please call (585) 586-3553 or stop by the Clerk's Office located on the 2nd floor of the Eyer Building. The office is open from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm Monday through Friday.

EAST ROCHESTER’S GIRL SCOUTS

EAST ROCHESTER’S GIRL SCOUTS Read more

It began on February 17, 1927—the first Girl Scout meeting held in East Rochester.  The movement begun by Julliette Low in Savannah, Georgia, in 1912 spread quickly all over the country with the first troop organized in Rochester in 1918.

2023 Bulk Refuse Rules and Schedule

2023 Bulk Refuse Rules and Schedule Read more

The 2023 Bulk Week Rules and Schedule is available here for download.

Documents to download

RSS

FOIL Requests

Freedom of Information
Law Requests Form


DOWNLOAD

To appeal your FOIL request, please send your appeal to the Appeals Officer, Mayor John R. Alfieri, at jalfieri@eastrochester.org.

All appeals must be received within 10 days of your receipt of the original response to your FOIL request.