East Rochester Fire Department

Welcome to the East Rochester Volunteer Fire Department Website.

The East Rochester Fire Department is comprised of 40 active firefighters. We cover a 3 square mile area and have multiple mutual aid agreements with surrounding towns in the county. We are proud members of the 3rd Battalion in Monroe County, NY

ERFD responds to around 400 calls every year. Assisting the Home of Champions and the surrounding departments 24/7 whenever called upon.


East Rochester Volunteer Fire Department
415 Main St 
East Rochester, NY 14445

: 9-1-1 for all emergencies and requests for service

: (585) 381-1112 for business purposes or to leave a message

Chief Officers

Effective January 1st, 2020

  • Fire Chief Matt Dombrowski,
  • Deputy Chief Jim Diego,
  • Acting Assistant Chief Matt Parrone,
  • President Mike Romach
  • Vice President Chuck Young


Fire Department Links

Hot Links