Board of Trustees

The East Rochester Public Library Board of Trustees oversees the functioning of the library, while the day to day tasks are accomplished by the Library Director.  Working with the Library Director, the Board of Trustees creates library policies in accordance with Monroe County Library System Standards.

President: Cecilia Guerand
Vice President:  Millie Courtemanche
Treasurer:  Sue Liquori
Secretary:  Doris Swagler
Member:  Anita Mance

Our Mission

The East Rochester Public Library will provide free access to a timely collection of recreational and educational material with the aid of a professional library staff.

In this way we can help to promote excitement and enrichment in reading and learning among individuals of all ages, abilities and economic backgrounds of the community. We will remain innovative, maintaining cost effectiveness in order to provide efficient delivery of services. The library subscribes to the Freedom of Access and Freedom to View statement, and the American Library Association’s Bill of Rights.


The East Rochester Public Library Board of Trustees meets on the first Wednesday of the month (except when noted) at 4pm in the Local History Room.  These meetings are open to the public.

Meeting April 8th, 2020, September 9th, 2020, and December 9th 2020.


Get In Touch

Town/Village of East Rochester
317 Main Street, Suite 2000
East Rochester, New York 14445

: (585) 586-3553 | : (585) 419-8282

Virtual Tour


About East Rochester

East Rochester was originally called Despatch because of its proximity to the railroad. The word came from the name of the first major company to locate here...

Learn more »

Back To Top